You are currently viewing भारत ने सऊदी अरब के साथ एयर बबल समझौते पर हस्ताक्षर किये

India signs air bubble agreement with Saudi Arabia

India signed air bubble agreement with Saudi Arabia. The Government of India and the Government of Saudi Arabia have finalized an air bubble agreement to allow all eligible passengers to travel between the two countries.

main point :

The Air Bubble Agreement will allow flights between the two countries from January 1, 2022. The following passengers will be eligible to fly from India to Saudi Arabia:

1. Citizens or residents of Saudi Arabia. 2. Indian citizens or citizens of Nepal or Bhutan who have a valid Saudi Arabia visa and are destined for Saudi Arabia only. This will be for airlines who are concerned to ensure that there are no travel restrictions for an Indian or Bhutanese or Nepalese national to enter Saudi Arabia.

Air Bubble Agreement:

Air bubble agreement is a temporary arrangement between two countries. Such an arrangement is aimed at resumption of commercial passenger services if regular international flights are suspended.

With which countries has India entered into a bubble agreement?

Amidst the Kovid-19 pandemic, India has affected Afghanistan, Bahrain, Australia, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Ethiopia, Canada, Germany, Finland, France, Japan, Iraq, Kenya, Kazakhstan, Nepal, Kuwait, Maldives, Mauritius, Oman, Netherlands, Nigeria. , signed an air bubble agreement with 35 countries including Russia, Qatar, Seychelles, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Singapore, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates (UAE), and Uzbekistan Huh.

Suspension of flights:

India has suspended all scheduled international passenger flight operations in India till 31 January due to rising cases of Kovid-19 and Omicron variants.

Current Affairs December 2021

Read more Gk Quiz and General Knowledge